ARDC Announces New Officers for our Board of Directors

Headshots of the current Officers for the Amateur Radio Digital Communications (ARDC) Board of Directors (L to R): Bdale Garbee (KB0G), kc claffy (KC6KCC), and John Gilmore (W0GNU)

From left to right: Bdale Garbee, KB0G, outgoing Treasurer and incoming President; kc claffy, KC6KCC, incoming Treasurer; John Gilmore, W0GNU, remains as Secretary

ARDC’s Board of Directors has made some shifts at the Officer level, effective July 1, 2023:

  • Bdale Garbee (KB0G) of Black Forest, CO, is shifting from Treasurer to President, and
  • kc claffy (KC6KCC) of San Diego, CA, is shifting from Director to Treasurer.

Secretary John Gilmore (W0GNU) will remain as Secretary. You can see the updated list of Directors and Officers here.

Phil Karn (KA9Q) headshot

Phil Karn, KA9Q, outgoing President

The move is happening to support outgoing President Phil Karn, KA9Q, to pursue some other technical projects. However, he won’t be too far away, as he remains on the ARDC Board as a Director. Phil tells us “I’m grateful that I got to be President while the foundation was getting set up. I’m pleased to see how it is evolving, and I’m confident that it’s moving in the right direction.”
It’s important to note that these recent changes in the Board’s leadership do not indicate a change in organizational direction. In general, it is healthy for Boards to shift officers and leaders on a regular basis. Earlier this year, for example, Ria Jairam, N2RJ, joined the ARDC Board, and ARDC will likely be bringing on additional members over the coming months and years. Keep your eye on the blog for updates, and reach out to us any time with questions: